MEDA101

MEDA101-Assessment 1

I approached this first Assessment Task with a very emotional response to George Ella Lyon’s poem, ‘Where I’m from.’ I am from the country and thus my 30-second video reflects this through the utilisation of greenery, trees and the natural environment. The trees and running creek are reflective of my happy childhood spent on my farm back in Dubbo. Whilst my home is 6 1/2 hours away, collecting footage was a challenge, however i was able to capture some remoscopes of Wollongong and the surrounding area, that gave me a sense of home and where I am from.

 

Leave a Reply

